Contact us
You can view the full course list by clicking the site logo at the top left corner or by selecting ‘Explore’ on your dashboard. This will take you to the home page where our courses are listed.
If your course access has expired, you can submit a request for an extension. Our team reviews each request, and if approved, we will send you a discount coupon code.
To enroll in a paid course, add the items to your cart and proceed to checkout using the cart icon at the top right of your screen. From there, follow the rest of the procedure and fill in necessary details.
Our team primarily communicates through email after you fill the online contact form. We only reach out via WhatsApp in rare or extreme cases, or if you have opted in for that communication method through the Tutor Connect or course extension systems. Beware of people posing to be us. Check our email below (especially for spelling) to be sure a request comes from us.
At most, we may ask for your emailor phone number (depending on your preferred mode of communication). If neither are provided, we will use your username and send an email to the email used upon registration. We may also ask for information specific to the problem you brought up but we will never ask for passwords, OTPs, etc. We will also never ask you to download certain files to get a service rendered. Always be careful when someone sends a link in our name. Our system automatically sends you a password reset link only if you requested to reset your password. If you did not, ignore any links you receive in our name.
You can reset your password by clicking the ‘Forgot Password’ link on the login page and following the instructions sent to your email. It is possible this email will be placed in your spam folder. If you did not initiate a password reset, do not click on any link you receive.
You can request a full refund within the first 15 minutes of accessing a course if it does not meet your needs. Beyond this timeframe, we assume you have accessed sufficient material. If a course is removed due to a policy violation, you are eligible for a partial refund based on the remaining unused duration of the course. Visit our terms and conditions page (link at the bottom of the screen) for more information.
You can update your profile details from your dashboard. We recommend filling in your information as much as possible, though it is not compulsory. If you are on the homepage, make sure you are signed in first. You can’t access your dashboard without signing in.
We have had cases in the past where students thought they had signed in but hadn’t and because of that, couldn’t access courses they had paid for. On the home page, look at the top right corner. If you see ‘Login/Register’, it means you are signed out or unregistered so you will need to click on that to register or sign in. If you see ‘Dashboard’, it means you are signed in.
Occasionally, there may be slight delays in processing payments. Please be assured that your enrollment will be fully processed. If it has been more than two hours and you still do not have access, please contact us through the contact form so we can review it and grant manual access.
While we initially focused more on engineering disciplines, we now also provide business courses and are actively expanding our offerings to include all kinds of disciplines, ranging from the sciences to the arts, over time.
We are not yet accredited, but we are actively working towards it and plan to register with the relevant accreditation board in Ghana in the coming years. We therefore do not issue out certificates yet. The site currently comprises of former and current students explaining courses to their peers. A number of members in our team are working on necessary certification so that we can work on accreditation in the years to come.
Our current focus is on post-secondary education. We plan to expand our offerings to include secondary level courses after we secure certain certifications.
If you wish to delete your account, please reach out to us through the contact form with your request and the reason for deletion, and our team will process that for you.
Tutor registrations are not always open, and all tutors are vetted before approval. You can check the instructor registration link in the footer, but please note that it may be deactivated if we are not ready to accept more tutors at this time.
You can access the platform using any modern web browser on a computer, tablet, or smartphone with a stable internet connection.
We are committed to protecting user privacy and handle your information in accordance with our privacy policy, which outlines the collection, use, and protection of your personal data.
Send Us a Message
business hours
All times are in GMT
Monday — Thursday 9am – 5pm
Friday & Saturday — 9am – 3pm
Sunday — Closed
You can also reach us on whatsapp here